top of page

My First Creek Walk


On September 30, 2015 my friends and I went to the Mark West Creek. My friends are Jasmine, James, Yovany, Stephanie, and Landon. When we all got down to the creek, Mr.Graves told us that the water level has not been this low in the 25 years of taking classes to study the creek. While Mr. Graves was videoing Jasmine and Yovany, the rest of us took the Temperature(57F), the pH level(6), the turbidity level(low), and the Dissolved oxygen(4 ppm). We measured the temperature in a different spot and the temperature was 54F. I got to be the “Head Cheese” while Mr. Graves was busy. After all of the jobs were complete, we walked down stream and found a lot of trash. I got very mad and so did my friends. We gave a lending hand and cleaned the mess up. Mr.Graves said that it had looked like older kids had a campout because there were tent poles, pizza and doughnut boxes. Although it was sad that people left a lot of trash, I loved going on my first Creek Walk. It feels great to make a difference.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Fishin' Hole

bottom of page