top of page

Carrying On In 7th Grade

I need volunteer hours for my science class. What better way to volunteer than to clean-up our watershed! My dad and I signed up attp://russ htianrivercleanup.org/events/ and then on the day of we went to the meeting place of and traveled to the headwaters of the river/section of river we were assigned. We got in an inflatable canoe and traveled down the river with a couple other people. On our way down we passed many cool things, the highway that goes over the river. the many homeless encampments (we were told not to disturb). and lastly the very fun to ride rapids. Travelling down 5 miles of river is a lot of work especially when you have 50+ pounds of trash, tires, and miscellaneous other things, not to mention our own weight. Overall I think we had a lot of fun and I'm pretty sure my dad did too, we hope to go back next year and anyone else (you or other students) who wants to come just click here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Fishin' Hole

bottom of page