top of page

My Trip to the Creek

The world’s greatest and fastest field trip! Takes less than an hour during your day and walk with our Mark West 6th graders to see what their learning at our neighborhood Mark West Creek. Last Wednesday afternoon, the sun was shining and it was time for my lunch break from work. I put my Mark West Creek t-shirt on and headed to school. I walked down to the creek and spent some quality time with my daughter, while learning about the environment needed for Steelhead to thrive. I watched as a group of 6th graders worked together to test the waters PH level, temperature, dissolved oxygen level and turbidity. This may have been the quickest field trip ever but it was the best! I can’t wait for the next time I walk down to the creek with our fabulous Mark West 6th graders.

creek 018.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

Fishin' Hole

bottom of page